The Daily Snap – October 26

©Darwin Wiggett

Another snapshot with the Canon G11 from the bridge over the Kicking Horse River in Yoho National Park. I just loved the textures in this scene.

9 Responses to “The Daily Snap – October 26”

  1. That is great texture. At first glance I thought the right side was rough bark, but only when I recognized the blue of the water did I realize I was looking at a shore line.

  2. Another stellar shot!

  3. Mary Alston Says:

    I love the colors as well as the textures.

  4. I love this one Darwin, has a kind of marble/metallic look to it. The colour is great as well. It seems to keep you looking, trying to figure out the scale of things!

  5. Parnell Legg Says:

    Now that is impressive. This photo really draws you in.

  6. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by photo blog feeds, photo feeds. photo feeds said: ©Darwin Wiggett Another snapshot with the Canon G11 from the bridge over the Kicking Horse River in Yoho National… http://bit.ly/drmB8o […]

  7. Darwin..for some reason I really like the texture and the color in this image…it has a fascinating appeal.

  8. Darwin, this is a very cool looking photo. Very well composed. I love it!

Leave a Reply

