The Daily Snap- November 2

Check out the differences between these two shots taken on a recent trip to Moncton, New Brunswick. The first shot was made with no polarizer. In the second image I used a polarizer and it interacted with the glass in the window to give some crazy rainbow colours. As I spun the polarizer around I got a kaleidoscope of alternating colours. Hey this was more fun than a bag of BC mushrooms! Either way, I was flying high.

©Darwin Wiggett - no polarizer

©Darwin Wiggett - polarizer

8 Responses to “The Daily Snap- November 2”

  1. Gotta love the filters. I know I have a ton of Cokin filters just begging to get used again. Thanks for the inspiration Darwin.

  2. As usual, thanks for the laugh! That is funky!

    Wayne

  3. wow, great shot – this looks very surreal.

  4. I had the same effect when looking at my iPod while wearing polarized sun glasses. It freaked me out at first thinking the iPod screen was buggered up.

  5. cool effect with the polarizer– looks like the northern lights

  6. That is absolutely nuts but I always find it interesting how polarizers can interact with glass and reflective surfaces. Hmmm…I wonder what it will do to a CD… maybe something to toy around with.

  7. Neat, love both shots🙂

  8. Oh, that happened to me once on a plane too, I thought I was crazy. Here’s the image:

    http://quotidian-photography.blogspot.com/2010/08/out-window-part-ii.html

Leave a Reply

