Weekly Photo – February 15, 2011

Technically, I am supposed to post a weekly photo every Monday, but yesterday was Valentines Day and so it was a day off from the office for obvious reasons. By the way, I happened to have my best Valentines Day ever. Wow! But I can’t really talk about that­čśë

Anyway, I am posting the weekly photo here today. On my photo tours I ask participants to post their six best images from the trip to showcase their work. In the past, I never posted my own photos but I have had a number of requests to do so. Below are my six favorites from the January 2011 Winter Photo Tour. If anyone is interested we just happened to have a last minute cancellation for the March 2-6, 2011 Winter Photo Tour. Contact Alan at the Aurum Lodge at info@aurumlodge.com to book this last spot (it will likely go fast so hurry if you are interested).

┬ęDarwin Wiggett

Abraham Lake at Preacher’s Point, Canon EOS-1ds Mark III, Canon TS-E 17mm lens, 1/50th at f10.

 

┬ęDarwin Wiggett

A lucky sunset at Preacher’s Point from the evening before the tour started. Canon EOS-1ds Mark III, Canon TS-E 17mm lens, 1/8 th at f10.

┬ęDarwin Wiggett

Snowshoe path at Mistaya Canyon, Canon Rebel T2i, Canon 17mm TS-E, 1/50th at f11

┬ęDarwin Wiggett

Mistaya Canyon, Banff National Park, Canon EOS-1ds Mark III, Canon TS-E 17mm lens, 1/60th at f8. Notice the three little photographers at the top of the frame.

┬ęDarwin Wiggett

Salt-stained road (Highway 11). Canon G11, 1/30th at f4 (hand-held).

┬ęDarwin Wiggett

Ice detail on Abraham Lake, Canon G11, 1/50th at 6.3

7 Responses to “Weekly Photo – February 15, 2011”

  1. I am off to Abraham Lake for a 3 day stay at Aurum Lodge this weekend. I am excited to say the least…. until I look at the weather forecast… :s

  2. ..I know them “three little photographers”…
    the ┬┤salt-stained road` rules!

  3. Love the perspective and cool blue tones of the Abraham Lake shot. Very powerful image.

  4. Beautiful. Love the tones. I want a 17 TS-E! Oh.. and your eye for composition.

  5. Wow! Such a beautiful collection of images, always a pleasure looking at them.

  6. Great shots Darwin! I love #1, #2, and #5!

    Wayne

  7. Nice Darwin. Love all of them.

Leave a Reply

