Weekly Photo – May 23, 2011

In the spring, about one week before the trees burst out their fresh leaves, the buds and stems of the trees just seem to glow with colour. I am not sure why this happens but it does! I like to go out on a bright overcast day with a long lens, my Sigma 120-400mm lens gives me the most flexibility, and I use a polarizer to saturate colours. This photo was taken on May 6. To see a larger version just click on the image.

©Darwin Wiggett

One Response to “Weekly Photo – May 23, 2011”

  1. Really nice shot Darwin! I love the details and the beautiful colours.

Leave a Reply

