Inspirations – If the World was Mine by Katja Stock

© Katja Stock

20mm 1/640 @ f/7.1 ISO 100

This photograph was taken on a mainly overcast day in February. Winter was drawing to a close – the snow had already gone but it was still minus 15. I was driving back from work when I realized that the clouds were breaking up and sun was starting to peep through. So I raced home, got my gear and headed for this tree that I had found a few weeks previous.

When I got there, the clouds had started to dissolve and there was blue sky to the right but over the tree it still looked pretty much like a storm approaching. The magic started when the sun was setting and got below the cloud cover. It was so calm and beautiful. This lasted for 10 minutes at the most. I took a few shots during the time but this is the one I love most – with the leading lines and the way the field is aglow with the light of the setting sun. ~ Katja Stock

4 Responses to “Inspirations – If the World was Mine by Katja Stock”

  1. My kind of shot. Beautiful.

  2. Wow! Truly inspiring!

  3. Cool🙂 Its great to see your hard work pay off!

Leave a Reply

