Inspirations – Jordi Cohen

© Jordi Cohen

1/125 sec at F/9.0 at 16mm, ISO 100

I was last in western Jerusalem to make a reportage about pesach and the Wailing Wall. I was at the Mount of Olives cemetery in Jerusalem and saw thousands of people attending the funeral of Ben Yosef Livnat, who was shot dead earlier in the day by a Palestinian policeman at Joseph’s Tomb in Nablus. The funeral was attended by settlement leaders from the West Bank, right-wing activists, rabbis and public figures, and Minister of Sports and Culture Limor Livnat, Ben Yosef’s aunt.

To make this picture I had to climb a wall that would allow me to see all the crowd of Jews, most of them ultra-Orthodox, who attended the ceremony. It was not easy because they were all photographers from international agencies and they had left me very little space. ~Jordi Cohen

One Response to “Inspirations – Jordi Cohen”

  1. […] de Darrwin Wiggett Inspirations – Jordi Cohen Compartir Cancel […]

Leave a comment